CITY IN TIME

Prev Next
CITY IN TIME
CITY IN TIME
CITY IN TIME
CITY IN TIME
CITY IN TIME
CITY IN TIME is an initiative to promote cultural, creative and smart tourism of Hong Kong, which integrated Augmented Reality (AR) and multi-media technologies to unfold perfect combinations of historical panoramas and real-life surroundings. Together with lively animations and special sound effects, locals and tourists can travel through time and enjoy enriched visual and audio experiences.
Locals and tourists can scan the AR markers installed at designated locations with their smartphones downloaded with the CITY IN TIME mobile app and hence experience and contrast 360-degree panoramic images of old Hong Kong with today's surroundings, supplemented with informative descriptions of major landmarks, and selfie and sharing functions for uploading to social media platforms. An AR marker is installed on each redesigned visitor signage pole with various combinations of colours. These visitor signage poles are redesigned with features of Hong Kong architecture to give a touch of local characteristics in Hong Kong.
The Yeung Kin Man Chair Professor of Media Art at the City University of Hong Kong, Professor Jeffrey Shaw, and his team were commissioned by the Tourism Commission to develop and produce the CITY IN TIME project. The first phase of CITY IN TIME has been rolled out at Central and Tsim Sha Tsui respectively and will gradually be rolled out in other locations.
Please visit the dedicated website of CITY IN TIME for more information.
< Back to Projects
Website designed by FirmStudio

「城市景昔」

Prev Next
「城市景昔」
「城市景昔」
「城市景昔」
「城市景昔」
「城市景昔」
「城市景昔」是推動文化、創意和智慧旅遊的項目,利用擴增實境(AR)和多媒體技術,將香港歷史全景圖像和現場真實全景完美結合,加上栩栩如生的動畫和精心炮製的音效,讓市民和旅客透過智能手機同時置身過去和現在,享受豐富的視覺和聽覺體驗。
市民和旅客只需使用智能手機下載「城市景昔」手機應用程式,掃描安裝在指定地點的「AR時鐘」,便能以360度全景圖像觀賞香港的今昔面貌,並輔以主要地標的相關資訊,以及自拍和在社群媒體分享功能。「AR時鐘」設置於特別重新設計的旅客指示標誌上,每組新指示標誌有不同的顏色組合,在設計中加入了香港建築的元素,別具特色。
「城市景昔」旅遊項目由旅遊事務署委託香港城市大學楊建文講座教授(媒體藝術)邵志飛教授及團隊研發和製作,已在中環、佐敦、山頂、深水埗、尖沙咀和油麻地推出,稍後會陸續擴展至其他地區。
請瀏覽「城市景昔」網站參閱更多資訊。
< 回到項目