Facts & Statistics

Tourism Fact Sheets
This file will give you the facts about Hong Kong tourism.

Previous Fact Sheets
2019
2018
2016
2015


Tourism Performance in 2019
The local social incidents in 2019 have taken a heavy toll on Hong Kong’s tourism industry. Overall visitor arrivals dropped by 14.2% to 55.91 million in 2019, reversing the growth of 11.4% in 2018. Among the total, overnight and same-day arrivals plummeted by 18.8% and 10.4% respectively. The hotel sector was also severely affected as a result, with the average hotel room occupancy rate falling notably by 12 percentage points to 79%.

The table below summarises Hong Kong's tourism performance in 2019 -
2019
vs. 2018
Total visitor arrivals
55,912,609
-14.2%
- Overnight arrivals
23,752,359
-18.8%
- Same-day arrivals
32,160,250
-10.4%
Average hotel room occupancy rate
79%
-12 percentage points
Average hotel room rate
HK$1,206
-12.4%
Average length of stay of overnight visitors
3.3 nights
+0.2 night
Per capita spending of overnight visitors
HK$5,818
-12.0%
Total tourism expenditure associated to inbound tourism
HK$256.2 billion
-22.7%
Source: Hong Kong Tourism Board
While the number of Mainland arrivals decreased by 14.2% in 2019, the Mainland continued to be our largest visitor source market, accounting for 78% of our total arrivals. On the other hand, visitor arrivals from non-Mainland markets also declined by 14.0% in 2019. Among non-Mainland markets, arrivals from short-haul markets reduced by 14.6%, while those from long-haul markets dropped by 12.7%.

Hong Kong's top ten visitor source markets in 2019 in the order of arrival number were the Mainland, Taiwan, Macao, the United States, Japan, Korea, the Philippines, the United Kingdom, Australia and Thailand. Altogether they accounted for over 93% of the total visitor arrivals.

Hong Kong offers world-class convention and exhibition facilities and a wide range of tourist attractions. The Government has been striving to bring more Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Exhibitions (MICE) events to Hong Kong so as to attract more high-spending overnight visitors. Affected by the local social incidents, overnight MICE arrivals also dropped by 14.2% to 1.69 million in 2019.

For more information about tourism research statistics, please visit the website of Hong Kong Tourism Board.

Previous Tourism Performance
2018
2017
2016
2015
Website designed by FirmStudio

便覽及統計資料

旅遊業資料便覽
檔案為你介紹香港旅遊業。

過去的資料便覽
2019
2018
2016
2015


2019年旅遊業表現
2019年,受本地社會事件影響,本港旅遊業受到嚴重打擊。整體訪港旅客人次由2018年上升11.4%,到2019年下跌14.2%至5 591萬人次。在整體旅客中,過夜及不過夜旅客人次分別減少18.8%及10.4%。酒店業亦因此受到嚴重影響,2019年酒店房間平均入住率顯著下跌12個百分點至79%。
2019 年香港旅遊業表現表列如下:
 
2019年
比對2018年
訪港旅客總人次
55,912,609
-14.2%
- 過夜旅客
23,752,359
-18.8%
- 不過夜旅客
32,160,250
-10.4%
酒店房間平均入住率
79%
-12 個百分點
酒店平均房租
1,206 港元
-12.4%
過夜旅客平均留港時間
3.3 晚
+0.2 晚
過夜旅客人均消費額
5,818 港元
-12.0%
與入境旅遊相關的總消費
2,562 億港元
-22.7%
資料來源:香港旅遊發展局
雖然內地旅客人次於2019年減少14.2%,但仍然是香港最大的客源市場,其旅客數目佔整體訪港旅客78%。另外,2019年非內地旅客人次下跌14.0%,其中短途市場旅客人次減少14.6%,而長途市場旅客人次亦下滑12.7%。

2019年,按旅客數字排名,香港首十位的客源市場依次序為內地、台灣、澳門、美國、日本、韓國、菲律賓、英國、澳洲和泰國,合共佔整體訪港旅客人次超過93%。

香港擁有世界級會展設施及多元化的旅遊景點,我們亦積極爭取更多會展項目來港舉行,以吸引更多高消費過夜旅客訪港。受本地社會事件影響,2019年過夜會展旅客人次亦減少14.2%至169萬。

有關旅遊業統計資料,請瀏覽香港旅遊發展局的網頁。

過去的旅遊業表現
2018
2017
2016
2015
Website designed by FirmStudio