About Us

The Tourism Commission was established in May 1999 and is under the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau. It is headed by the Commissioner for Tourism who is tasked to map out Government's tourism development policy and strategy; to provide a focal point for liaison with the tourism industry and to enhance co-ordination in developing tourism.
Vision
To establish and promote Hong Kong as Asia's premier international city, a world-class destination for leisure and business visitors.
about us
Strategy
Hong Kong’s tourism policies are set out in the Development Blueprint for Hong Kong’s Tourism Industry promulgated in 2017. The Blueprint has four development strategies that aim to:
Develop a diversified portfolio of visitor source markets for Hong Kong, with a focus on attracting high value-added overnight visitors;​
Nurture and develop tourism products and initiatives with local and international characteristics, including cultural tourism, heritage tourism, green tourism, and creative tourism; and to consolidate and enhance Hong Kong’s status as a travel destination for MICE tourism, regional cruise hub, and Events Capital of Asia;​
Develop smart tourism; and​
Upgrade the service quality of the tourism industry and encourage the trade in adopting good trade practices.
Relationship with Hong Kong Tourism Board
The Tourism Commission works closely with the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) (formerly known as Hong Kong Tourist Association) and other organisations to promote the development of tourism in Hong Kong.

The Tourism Commission is mainly responsible for formulating and co-ordinating implementation of policies, strategies and plans for tourism development. At the same time, it leads and coordinates the work of other Government bureaux and departments on policies and initiatives which have an impact on tourism development.

The primary responsibilities of the HKTB, a statutory body formed under the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance, are to market and promote Hong Kong as a destination worldwide, and to take initiatives to enhance visitors' experience when they arrive. The HKTB regularly makes recommendations to the Government and other relevant bodies on the range and quality of visitor facilities.
Website designed by FirmStudio

关於我们

旅游事务署於一九九九年五月成立,隶属商务及经济发展局,由旅游事务专员掌管。本署负责制定政府的旅游业发展政策和策略,并统筹与业界的联系,加强协调推动旅游业的发展。
理想
建立和促进香港作为亚洲首要的国际城市,世界级的渡假和商务旅游目的地。
about us
策略
香港的旅游业政策载於2017年公布的《香港旅游业发展蓝图》,当中的四大策略旨在∶
开拓多元化的客源市场,集中吸引高增值过夜旅客来港;
培育及拓展具本港及国际特色的旅游产品及项目,包括文化、古迹、绿色及创意旅游,并巩固和提升香港作为会议展览旅游目的地、地区邮轮枢纽及亚洲盛事之都的地位;
推动智慧旅游;以及
提升旅游业服务质素,推动业界采用良好营商手法。
与香港旅游发展局的关系
旅游事务署与香港旅游发展局(下称「旅发局」,即前香港旅游协会)及其他机构紧密合作,推动本港旅游业的发展。

旅游事务署的主要职责,是制定和统筹落实各项促进旅游业发展的政策、策略和计划。该署同时负责领导和协调其他政府决策局和部门,推行对旅游业有影响的政策和措施。

旅发局是根据《香港旅游发展局条例》成立的法定机构,主要职能是在世界各地宣传和推广香港作为旅游胜地,并积极提升访港旅客在港的体验。旅发局更会就本港旅游设施的种类及质素,定期向政府和其他有关机构提出建议。
Website designed by FirmStudio