spacer image
Spacer image
spacer image
Completed

Aberdeen Tourism Project

Pictures
Spacer Image
Project Area

Background

Aberdeen is a famous tourist attraction in Hong Kong. The Tourism Commission (TC) appointed a consultant in late 2006 to develop a conceptual design for the Aberdeen Tourism Project which aims to further bring out the unique features of 'traditional fishing harbour' and the local culture of Aberdeen and, by reinforcing the elements of diversified tourism, to enhance Aberdeen's attractiveness to both international visitors and local residents. As the conceptual design contains a lot of commercial elements, TC appointed a financial consultant to assess the commercial and financial viability of the conceptual design in early 2008. However, the study, completed in March 2009, revealed that the financial viability of the original conceptual design was very marginal.

In order to expedite the implementation of the project, we decided to undertake improvement works for the promenade on both sides of the Aberdeen Harbour with the theme of a traditional fishermen's village.

Latest Development

To further improve the existing tourist attractions and facilities in Aberdeen, the Government has been funding the improvement works for the promenade on both sides of the Aberdeen Harbour as well as Ap Lei Chau Main Street and adjacent streets, with the theme of a traditional fishermen's village.

The Finance Committee of the Legislative Council approved the funding application for the Aberdeen Tourism Project in February 2011. All the improvement works were completed in mid-2015.

Aberdeen Promenade - Viewing Deck
 
Ap Lei Chau Promenade -
Aberdeen Promenade - Viewing Deck  
Hung Shing Temple Forecourt
Ap Lei Chau Promenade - Hung Shing Temple Forecourt

Relevant Meeting Documents

Paper for the meeting of the Southern District Council on 18 November 2010

Paper for the meeting of the Legislative Council Panel on Economic Development on 14 December 2010

Paper for the meeting of the Public Works Subcommittee under the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council on 17 January 2011


Back to Current Projects Index

圖像
Spacer image
spacer image
已完成

香 港 仔 旅 遊 發 展 項 目

圖片
Spacer Image
項 目 範 圍

背 景

香 港 仔 是 香 港 的 著 名 旅 遊 景 點 。 旅 遊 事 務 署 於 2006 年 年 底 委 託 顧 問 公 司 就 「 香 港 仔 旅 遊 發 展 項 目 」 進 行 概 念 設 計 , 目 的 是 令 該 旅 遊 項 目 可 進 一 步 突 顯 香 港 仔 獨 有 的 " 傳 統 漁 港 " 及 本 土 文 化 特 色 , 並 加 強 多 元 化 旅 遊 的 元 素 , 以 提 升 香 港 仔 對 海 外 旅 客 及 本 地 居 民 的 吸 引 力 。 由 於 概 念 設 計 內 包 括 多 項 商 業 發 展 , 旅 遊 事 務 署 於 2008 年 年 初 委 託 財 務 顧 問 評 估 有 關 概 念 設 計 的 商 業 及 財 務 可 行 性 。 可 是 , 於 2009 年 3 月 完 成 的 研 究 報 告 顯 示 原 概 念 設 計 在 財 政 上 僅 勉 強 可 行 。

為 及 早 落 實 香 港 仔 旅 遊 發 展 項 目 , 我 們 決 定 以 傳 統 漁 村 風 貌 為 主 題 , 先 行 在 香 港 仔 灣 兩 岸 進 行 改 善 工 程 。

最 新 發 展

為 了 進 一 步 改 善 香 港 仔 現 有 的 旅 遊 景 點 及 設 施 , 政 府 自 行 斥 資 在 香 港 仔 灣 兩 岸 的 海 濱 長 廊 及 鴨 脷 洲 大 街 和 附 近 街 道 , 進 行 以 傳 統 漁 村 為 主 題 的 改 善 工 程 。

立 法 會 財 務 委 員 會 於 2011 年 2 月 批 准 了 香 港 仔 旅 遊 發 展 項 目 的 撥 款 申 請 。 所 有 改 善 工 程 已 於 2015 年 中 完 成。

香 港 仔 海 濱 長 廊 - 觀 景 台
 
鴨 脷 洲 海 濱 長 廊 -
香 港 仔 海 濱 長 廊 - 觀 景 台
 
洪 聖 古 廟 前 院
鴨 脷 洲 海 濱 長 廊 - 洪 聖 古 廟 前 院

相 關 的 會 議 文 件

回 到 發 展 計 劃 主 頁