spacer image
Spacer image
spacer image
Consultation Documents

Review of the Operation and Regulatory Framework of the Tourism Sector in Hong Kong

The Government conducted a public consultation exercise on the review of the operation and regulatory framework of the tourism sector from 29 April to 15 July 2011 to invite views from the trade and the public on the regulatory framework of the tourism sector, the licensing system for travel agents as well as the regulation of tourist guides.

During the consultation period, we met with and listened to the views of different stakeholders, including Members of the Legislative Council, the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of District Councils, the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Tourism Board, the Consumer Council, members of the trade as well as frontline practitioners.

After considering carefully the views collected, the Government announced on 20 December 2011 that an independent statutory body to be called the Travel Industry Authority would be set up as the overall regulatory body to regulate travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts so as to promote the healthy and sustainable development of the tourism industry.

We reported to the Legislative Council Panel on Economic Development on the latest progress in taking forward the reform of the new regulatory regime for the tourism sector in Hong Kong on 22 July 2013.

1. Consultation Paper  ( pdf format )
2. Press Release on 29 April 2011  ( pdf format )
Annex  ( pdf format )
3. Press Release on 15 July 2011  ( pdf format )
4.
Submission to the Legislative Council Panel on Economic Development: "Review of the Operation and Regulatory Framework of the Tourism Sector in Hong Kong - Consultation Findings and Proposed Way Forward"  ( pdf format )
Annex  ( pdf format )
5. Written Submissions  ( pdf format )
6. Press Release on 20 December 2011  ( pdf format )
7.
Submission to the Legislative Council Panel on Economic Development: “Latest Progress in Taking Forward the Reform of the New Regulatory Regime for the Tourism Sector in Hong Kong”
( pdf format )

图像
Spacer image
spacer image
谘询文件
香 港 旅 游 业 的 运 作 和 规 管 架 构 检 讨

特 区 政 府 于 2011 年 4 月 29 日 至 7 月 15 日 期 间 , 就 检 讨 香 港 旅 游 业 的 运 作 和 规 管 架 构 的 方 向 谘 询 公 众 , 在 旅 游 业 规 管 架 构 、 旅 行 代 理 商 发 牌 制 度 , 及 导 游 规 管 工 作 等 多 方 面 , 邀 请 旅 游 业 界 和 公 众 提 出 意 见 。

谘 询 期 间 , 我 们 会 晤 了 不 同 持 份 者 , 听 取 他 们 的 意 见 , 当 中 包 括 立 法 会 议 员 、 十 八 区 区 议 会 的 正 副 主 席 、 香 港 旅 游 业 议 会 、 香 港 旅 游 发 展 局 、 消 费 者 委 员 会 、 业 界 人 士 和 前 线 从 业 员 等 。

我 们 详 细 考 虑 所 收 集 到 的 意 见 後 , 於 2011 年 12 月 20 日 宣 布 将 成 立 名 为 旅 游 业 监 管 局 的 独 立 法 定 机 构 , 统 一 负 责 旅 行 社 丶 领 队 及 导 游 的 规 管 , 促 进 旅 游 业 健 全 及 持 续 发 展 。

我 们 於 2013 年 7 月 22 日 向 立 法 会 经 济 发 展 事 务 委 员 会 滙 报 推 行 香 港 旅 游 业 新 规 管 架 构 改 革 的 最 新 进 展 。

1. 谘 询 文 件 ( PDF 格 式 )
2. 2011 年 4 月 29 日 的 新 闻 公 报
附 件 ( PDF 格 式 )
3. 2011 年 7 月 15 日 的 新 闻 公 报
4. 政 府 就 「香 港 旅 游 业 的 运 作 和 规 管 架 构 检 讨 : 谘 询 总 结 及 建 议 改 革 路 向 」 向 立 法 会 经 济 发 展 事 务 委 员 会 提 交 的 文 件 ( PDF 格 式 )
附 件 ( PDF 格 式 )
5. 意 见 书 ( PDF 格 式 )
6. 2011 年 12 月 20 日 的 新 闻 公 报
7. 政 府 就 「 推 行 香 港 旅 游 业 新 规 管 架 构 改 革 的 最 新 进 展 」 向 立 法 会 经 济 发 展 事 务 委 员 会 提 交 的 文 件 ( PDF 格 式 )