The Government today (March 29) announced the appointments of Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi and Mr James Wong Cheuk-on as new members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB). Their terms will run for two years from April 1, 2019, to March 31, 2021.

"We welcome Ms Huen and Mr Wong in joining the Board and are grateful to the other members of the Board for their dedicated support. With their expertise and experience in different areas, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.

"We would also like to thank Mr Chan Tze-ching, Ms Shi Nan-sun and Ms Jeny Yeung Mei-chun, the outgoing members, for their contribution to the work of the Board," the spokesman added.

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302), under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

Ends/Friday, March 29, 2019 Issued at HKT 11:00

NNNN