

The Government today (December 12) announced the appointment of two new members to the Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry (ACCI) with effect from December 15, 2014 to January 27, 2016.

The new members are Mrs Nancy Chung and Mr Balwin Yeung Pok-hung, who are senior management of international cruise companies in Hong Kong.

The membership of the ACCI with effect from December 15, 2014, will be as follows:

Chairman

Commissioner for Tourism

Members

Mr Buhdy Bok Sin-swee Ms Janet Chan Suk-kwan Mr Chan Kam-foo Mrs Nancy Chung Mr William T Ernest Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon Ms Leong Mei-cheng Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan Mr William Ng Ko-seng Mr James Wong Cheuk-on Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat Mr Stephen Van Wormer Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng Mr Balwin Yeung Pok-hung

Established in January 2008, the ACCI provides advice to the Government on issues relating to cruise tourism development in Hong Kong and the region.

"We will continue to work in close collaboration with the ACCI and other key players in the cruise market and travel industry to promote cruise tourism in Hong Kong and strengthen Hong Kong's position as a leading cruise hub in the region," a Government spokesman said.

Ends/Friday, December 12, 2014 Issued at HKT 11:30