
The Government today (October 18) announced appointments to the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB).

Mr Winston Chow Wun-sing, Mr Barry D Nassberg, Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee and Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi, SC, are newly appointed for a term of two years from November 1, 2013, to October 31, 2015.

Mr Sin Chung-kai is re-appointed as a member of the HKTB for a term of one year and two months from November 1, 2013, to December 31, 2014.

Ms Florence Chan Yuen-fan and Ms Chitty Cheung Fung-ting are re-appointed as members of the HKTB for a term of one year and nine months from November 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015.

Mr Wayne Leung Wai-yin and Mr Mak Ping-leung are re-appointed as members of the HKTB for a term of two years from November 1, 2013, to October 31, 2015.

A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said, "We welcome Mr Chow, Mr Nassberg, Mr Pong and Ms Tam to join the Board and are grateful to the members of the Board for their dedicated support. With their expertise and experience in different areas, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination."

The spokesman added, "We would also like to thank Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling, Dr Michael Chan Yue-kwong, Mr Stanley Hui Hon-chung and Mr Larry Kwok Lam-kwong, the outgoing members, for their contribution to the work of the Board in the past six years."

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance, under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

Ends/Friday, October 18, 2013 Issued at HKT 15:00